Le Lézard
Classified in: Tourism and vacations, Transportation
Subjects: AWD, PSF, FVT

Recognizing Greatness in Air Traffic Management: ATCA Announces 2019 Award Recipients

ALEXANDRIA, Va., Sept. 18, 2019 /PRNewswire/ -- The Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA) is pleased to announce its 2019 award winners. The goal of ATCA's awards program is to give special recognition to those persons and/or organizations engaged in the development, operation, or maintenance of the worldwide air traffic control system for outstanding achievement.

Founded in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, ATCA serves nearly 4,000 members throughout the world--air traffic controllers, as well as associations, educational institutions, the government and military, and companies managing and providing aviation equipment and services.

The following recipients will be honored at the 2019 Awards Luncheon during ATCA Annual on Tues., October 22, at the Marriott Marquis, Washington, D.C.

ATCA Annual Safety Award
Nick Paraskevopoulos, NAV CANADA

Andy Pitas Aircraft Save Award
Michael Tamez, NATCA
Ryan Schile, NATCA
Mary Wertel, Midwest ATC Services, Inc.
Kenneth Stanley, Robinson Aviation (RVA), Inc.

ATCA Annual Team Award for Outstanding Achievement
Civilian Award: GBDAA SkyVision Team
Military Award: Foxtrot Company, 6th Battalion, 101st Aviation Regiment, US Army

ATCA Annual Industry Award
Aireon, NATS, and NAV CANADA

ATCA Annual Outstanding Achievement for Small & Disadvantaged Business
Changeis, Inc.

ATCA Annual Outstanding Achievement for Small Business

ATCA Outstanding Civilian ATC Manager of the Year Award
Cedric McQueen, Robinson Aviation (RVA), Inc.

ATCA Military ATC Technician of the Year Award
MSgt John Dean, US Air Force
SSG Carlo G. Chirinospacussich, US Army
ET1 Joshua Coatney, US Navy
SSgt Randal D. Rakestraw, US Marine Corps

ATCA Outstanding Military ATC Manager of the Year Award
Brian Mixon, US Army

ATCA Military Air Traffic Controller of the Year Award
PO Jonathan Epperson, US Navy
SGT Samantha Purdom, US Army
SrA Bradley L. O'Grady, US Air Force
SSgt Bret C. Piburn, US Marine Corps

ATCA Annual Aviation Systems Specialist Safety Award
Shelley Bailey, NAV CANADA

ATCA Life Cycle Management Award
Changeis, Inc.

David J. Hurley Memorial Award for Aviation Traffic Management
Joseph Sultana, EUROCONTROL

ATCA Award for Exceptional Service
CI2 FAA Contract Towers (FCT):
Isla Grande Airport in San Juan, Puerto Rico, Rafael Hernandez Airport in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico, and St. Croix, US Virgin Islands

ATCA Ambassador Award
Gene Hayman, CACI

The Chairman's Citation of Merit Award
Midori Tanino, ATO International, FAA

The President's Citation of Merit Award
Philip Braswell, Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic
Midwest ATC, Team Bagram

ATCA Lifetime Achievement Award
Roger Stern, Leidos

The Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award
Deputy Administrator Daniel K. Elwell, FAA*

*To be honored at the Glen A. Gilbert Memorial Award Banquet Oct. 22.

Join ATCA on Tuesday, October 22, 2019, during the 64th ATCA Annual Conference & Exposition Awards Luncheon to recognize the above award winners. Lunch is included with full conference registration; individual tickets are also available. To purchase tickets, register online at www.atca.org/annual as an Exhibit Hall visitor and then follow the prompts to add an Awards Luncheon ticket. For more information on award categories and descriptions, please visit www.atca.org/atca-awards-program.

To Purchase Banquet Tickets or Corporate Tables: Mindy Soranno, Office Manager and Special Projects Mindy.Soranno@atca.org
+1 703-299-2430.

About ATCA
The Air Traffic Control Association (www.atca.org) is dedicated to the progress and safety of air traffic control and works to advance the technology and professionalism of the industry. Founded in 1956 by a group of air traffic controllers, ATCA serves more than 3,5000 members from throughout the world ? individual air traffic controllers as well as aviation associations, educational institutions, the government and military, and companies managing and providing equipment and services in the aviation community.

SOURCE Air Traffic Control Association

These press releases may also interest you

at 16:41
Yatra Online, Inc. ("Yatra") , India's leading online travel company, today provided an update on its operations, business strategy and financial outlook....

at 16:30
Yatra Online, Inc. ("Yatra" or "we") , India's leading online travel company, today announced that it has provided notice of termination of its pending Merger Agreement (the "Merger Agreement") with Ebix, Inc. ("Ebix") and filed litigation in the...

at 14:59
Friday 05/06/2020 PICK-2: 0 3 PICK-3: 2 8 4 PICK-4: 0 2 7 7 ENCORE: 9241997 DAILY KENO 6,  7, 13, 20, 22, 25, 27, 32, 34, 37, 38, 42, 44, 47, 48, 51, 54, 66, 68, 69. SOURCE OLG Winners

at 14:45
Travelport Worldwide Limited ("Travelport" or the "Company"), a leading travel technology company, today announced that it has received commitments for $500 million in financing from affiliates of existing owners, Siris Capital Group, LLC ("Siris")...

at 13:22
It might be the start of the weekend for the rest of the country, but for the Sports Index employees it is the equivalent of a Monday morning, the busiest day of the week, and the opening bell on their market is about to ring. Sports Index have a...

at 12:44
The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) reminds all boaters that crossing the border for recreation or tourism is currently prohibited. The Government of Canada has introduced border measures to limit the spread of Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in...

News published on 18 september 2019 at 14:54 and distributed by: