Le Lézard
Subjects: PER, STP

Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 92 New Troopers

HARRISBURG, Pa., March 23, 2018 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Commissioner Tyree C. Blocker announced today that 92 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 151st graduating cadet class.

The ceremony at Bishop McDevitt High School marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training. Cadet Christopher O. Clinton, from Snyder County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.

Five cadets received special awards and recognition at the ceremony:

The graduates have been assigned to the following troops:

Troop A, Greensburg
Steven J. Barnosky of Cambria County
Tavin D. Davis of Westmoreland County
Riley V. Giaquinto of Dauphin County
Ryan A. Ilich of Westmoreland County
Brandon K. Smith of Westmoreland County
Trent I. Thomas of Westmoreland County
Bruce A. Waters of Elk County

Troop B, Washington
Daniel A. Astfalk of Allegheny County
Anthony D. Svetz of Allegheny County
Nathanial K. Weitzell of Beaver County

Troop C, Punxsutawney
Nicholas S. Anderson of Chautauqua County, NY
Jeremy D. Bloom of Clearfield, County
Ryan M. Drayer of Clearfield County
Raymond J. Green of Clearfield County
Brandon P. Hafner of Lackawanna County
Dylan R. Jarrett of Clearfield County
Dylan C. Jones of Lawrence County
John E. Jones III of McKean County
Ross V. Munsee of Clarion County

Troop E, Erie
Steven G. Carcaterro of Erie County
Luke D. McCoy of Allegheny County
Cameron S. Morris of Erie County
Noah J. Neigh of Butler County
Joshua L. Polley of Crawford County
Alexander J. Scantlebury of Erie County
Matthew R. Scheuer of Erie County
Austin E. Silloway of Mercer County
James A. Szobota of Washington County
Ryan D. Tyler of Lawrence County

Troop F, Montoursville
Alexander D. Barretts of Luzerne County
Aaron M. Brown of Northumberland County
Robert F. Jacobs III of Luzerne County
Christopher J. Kolosinsky of Lackawanna County
Joshua W. Oliver of Susquehanna County
Kyle M. Phillips of Luzerne County
Sara M. Steinbacher of Lycoming County
Kyle T. Strawderman of Potter County
Matthew R. Trick of Lycoming County

Troop G, Hollidaysburg
Cody T. Doran of Centre County
Thaddeus M. Ferguson of Blair County
Michael R. Godissart of Centre County
Chase B. McCullough of Blair County
Christopher N. Plank of Huntingdon County
Jacob M. Schwaderer of Cambria County
Grant L. Speigle of Cambria County
Howard W. Sweeny Jr. of Lackawanna County
Dominicus Tolbert of Centre County

Troop H, Harrisburg
Charles P. Blazonis of Lackawanna County
Erik J. Burgos of Cumberland County
Erik E. Campbell of Lehigh County
Christopher O. Clinton of Snyder County
Jeffrey A. Davis of Berks County
Jonathan D. Demaria of Huron County, OH
Scott P. Dojka of Lebanon County
David W. Ellis of Allegheny County
Wesley S. Frey Jr. of Lancaster County
Jeffrey A. Gindlesperger of Cumberland County
Richard L. Grant of Wayne County
Kevin D. Gumble of Pike County
Kyle W. Helm of Roanoke County, VA
David R. Humphreys of Lackawanna County
William E. Kline III of Lackawanna County
Timothy W. Krauth of Cumberland County
Michael J. Pitcavage of Luzerne County
Matthew C. Rutt of Dauphin County

Troop J, Lancaster
Michael P. Artale of Lancaster County
Nicholas J. Ciatto of Berks County
Justin M. Gantz of Mifflin County
Trevor N. Gauntlett of Schuylkill County
Jasiel D. Lisboa of Lancaster County
George M. Lockhart Jr. of Lancaster County
Jeremy W. Musser of Franklin County
Justin D. Pfeiffer of Chester County
Paul A. Price II of Lancaster County
John J. Provence of Chester County
Kyle T. Vanhart of Bucks County

Troop K, Philadelphia
Stephen C. Adkisson of Atlantic County, NJ
Pedro J. Aldebol of Philadelphia County
Kalle A. Baxley of Delaware County
Scott A. Beers of Montgomery County
Seth G. Betancourt of Bucks County
Keith W. Gamber of Franklin County
Ross W. Greenwood of Montgomery County
Adam C. Holtz of Philadelphia County
Christopher Ruiz of Philadelphia County
Connor J. Smith of Montgomery County

Troop L, Reading
Dayton M. Dell of Berks County
Jonathan J. Strouse of Monmouth County
Michael F. Vinitski of Schuylkill County

Troop N, Hazleton
Joseph M. Maletz III of Monroe County
Adam J. Thieling of Monroe County
Michael Wychock of Luzerne County

For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit www.psp.pa.gov. To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit www.patrooper.com.

MEDIA CONTACT:  Ryan Tarkowski, 717-783-5556

SOURCE Pennsylvania State Police

News published on 23 march 2018 at 12:00 and distributed by: