Le Lézard
Classified in: Health
Subjects: AWD, NPT, ASI, FVT

Nomination deadline for Inaugural Scientific Academic Research Foundation (SARF) - Awards for Excellence - is July 15, 2015

NEW YORK, June 19, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Scientific Academic Research Foundation proudly announces its inaugural Awards for Excellence to recognize individuals of Indian origin based in the United States who have achieved outstanding professional work and research in the field of medicine.

Winners of Awards of Excellence will be honored at a Gala event at the Pierre Hotel, Fifth Avenue/East 61st Street, New York City, on August 14, 2015 with the presence of government officials, distinguished leaders of academia as well as corporate CEOs.  

Nomination deadline is July 15, 2015. See http://SARF-Foundation.org for details. Applicants should meet requirements to enter the competition.

SARF is actively seeking key supporters to make the Gala dinner a success and build a future for the Awards for Excellence in the field of medicine. All inquiries should be directed to info@SARF-Foundation.org

A panel of renowned judges in the field of medicine and health will select the winners.

SARF is established by physicians of Indian origin based in the United States to pursue excellence in medicine and support key academic and research initiatives. It aims at establishing a robust, credible process of recognizing significant contributions by individuals of Indian origin.

SARF Award Categories:

  1. Lifetime Excellence Research and Innovation recognizes an individual for significant contributions to advocacy in medicine, clinical practice or surgical process.
  2. Excellence in Leadership ? Young Physician Award recognizes two exceptional medical residents/fellows for medical practice with influence on health care.
  3. Excellence in Global Health recognizes a physician for medical work affecting people around the world.
  4. Physician of the Year recognizes a physician for work in community service, proven leadership and who demonstrates compassion and sensitivity.
  5. Hall of Fame recognizes an individual for outstanding contributions to health care.
  6. Excellence in Hospital/Health System Management recognizes an individual for exceptional leadership to improve outcomes, patient safety and quality of care.
  7. Excellence in Pharmaceutical/Medical Device Research and Innovation recognizes a C-suite leader in pharmaceutical, device or health technology with impact on treating diseases.
  8. Excellence in Delivering Quality and Cost Effective Pharmaceutical Alternatives recognizes a C-suite leader in a pharmaceutical or health technology company with impact on utilizing disruptive innovation and breakthrough on expensive treatment/management options and cost reduction.


SOURCE Scientific Academic Research Foundation

These press releases may also interest you

at 16:30
In conjunction with DURECT Corporation's first quarter 2018 financial results press release, you are invited to listen to a conference call that will be broadcast live over the internet on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 4:30 pm Eastern Time (1:30 pm...

at 16:29
Northwell Health's Feinstein Institute for Medical Research Professor John, M Kane, MD, has been inducted into the prestigious Association of American Physicians (AAP). AAP's members are competitively selected and are among the leading senior...

at 16:20
Today, NewYork-Presbyterian celebrated the opening of the NewYork-Presbyterian David H. Koch Center, a world-class ambulatory care center that combines innovative clinical approaches and cutting-edge technology to provide exceptional care and a...

at 16:15
Bio-Techne Corporation announced today that it has hired Kim Kelderman as President, Diagnostics and Genomics, effective April 30, 2018.  Mr. Kelderman will be based in California and will lead Bio-Techne's diagnostics business; he will also drive...

at 16:15
Mirati Therapeutics, Inc. (the Company or Mirati), a clinical-stage targeted oncology company, today provided a progress update on its lead development programs and announced updated, positive clinical trial data for sitravatinib, a spectrum...

at 16:15
Edwards Lifesciences Corporation , the global leader in patient-focused innovations for structural heart disease and critical care monitoring, today reported financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2018. ...

News published on 19 june 2015 at 10:05 and distributed by: