Le Lézard
Classified in: Environment, Business
Subjects: MAV, FOR, ENI, FVT

Media Advisory - Minister McKenna heads to Paris to attend One Planet Summit



PARIS, Dec. 12, 2017 /CNW/ - The Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Catherine McKenna, is travelling to Paris, France, to attend the One Planet Summit, hosted by France's President, Emmanuel Macron. The summit celebrates the two-year anniversary of the signing of the Paris Agreement and aims to make new commitments to climate action.

During the summit, Minister McKenna will welcome new partners to the Powering Past Coal Alliance and will discuss initiatives to support global climate action, with public- and private-sector leaders.  

 

Event:

Minister McKenna will participate in a meeting with European Climate Foundation CEO Laurence Tubiana and Climate Philanthropists in the presence of President Macron.

Time:

8:30 a.m. (CET) / 2:30 a.m. (EST)

Location:

Le Palais de l'Élysée, Salon Vert

Note for Media:

This event is closed to the media, but there will be a photo opportunity.



Event:

Minister McKenna will participate in a panel discussion on Boosting Investment: Leveraging Public Finance to Encourage Private Investors

Time:

10:00 a.m. (CET) / 4:00 a.m. (EST)

Location:

La Seine Musical, Grande Scène.

Note for Media:

This event is opened to registered media. There will be a photo opportunity.



Event:

Minister McKenna will participate in the High-Level Dialogue with National, Subnational and Private Sector Leaders.

Time:

3:00 p.m. (CET) / 9:00 a.m. (EST)

Location:

La Seine Musical, Amphithéâtre

Note for Media:

This event is opened to registered media. There will be a photo opportunity at the beginning of the High-Level Dialogue.



Event:

Minister McKenna will hold a media availability by teleconference

Time:

6:50 p.m. (CET) / 12:50 p.m. (EST) (Timing is subject to change)

Dial-in:

613-954-9003 (Local) / 1-866-206-0153 (toll-free in Canada and the United States)

Note for Media:

Media representatives must register by contacting Media Relations at Environment and Climate Change Canada.



Event:

Minister McKenna will hold a Press Conference with new members of the Powering Past Coal Alliance.

Time:

7:30 p.m. (CET) / 1:30 p.m. (EST)

Location:

La Seine Musical, Riffx Press Room

Note for Media:

This event is opened to registered media only.

 

SOURCE Environment and Climate Change Canada


These press releases may also interest you

20 jan 2018
It would be a big mistake for PennEast to think the conditional approval it received from Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) means their pipeline will be built, said New Jersey Conservation Foundation (NJ Conservation) and other opponents of...

19 jan 2018
The Haida Nation and the Government of Canada have agreed to increase the level of protection at the SGaan Kinghlas ? Bowie Seamount Marine Protected Area (MPA) by closing all bottom-contact fishing. This closure shows a precautionary management...

19 jan 2018
The Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency (the Agency) must decide whether a federal environmental assessment is required for the proposed Newfoundland Orphan Basin Exploration Drilling Project, located 350 kilometres east of St. John's,...

19 jan 2018
The U.S. Department of Agriculture is continuing to help California farmers and communities in wildfire-damaged areas which are now prone to mudslides and flooding. Current on-ground efforts are focused in Los Angeles, San Diego, Santa Barbara, and...

19 jan 2018
Deep Green Waste & Recycling Inc. enters into a distributor contract with Veolia North America to further expand its offering of waste solution products and services for commercial properties. Under this agreement Deep Green will include Veolia's...

18 jan 2018
The decision to shut down one of Husky's floating production, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessels after it nearly collided with an iceberg last year sends the right message says Unifor which represents workers at two other offshore oil producing...




News published on 12 december 2017 at 06:45 and distributed by: