Le Lézard
Classified in: Business
Subjects: MAV, FOR, FVT

Media Advisory - Visit to China: Itinerary for Minister McKenna, for December 8, 2017



BEIJING, China, Dec. 7, 2017 /CNW/ - The Minister of Environment and Climate Change, Catherine McKenna, is on a visit to China seeking further cooperation on climate change and clean growth, with Chinese leaders.

While in China, the Minister is engaging her counterparts to advance the Canada-China partnership and leading a clean-technology trade mission with Canadian companies. The Minister will also help lead the annual general meeting of the China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development as the international executive vice-chair and will launch a new ministerial dialogue on environmental cooperation. Canada is committed to providing leadership and working with its international partners to help move to a sustainable and resilient world.

Event:                      

Minister McKenna will deliver opening remarks at a CleanTech
Presentation Seminar.

Time:                     

9:30 a.m. (China Standard Time) / 8:30 p.m. (EST)

Location:               

St. Regis Hotel, Great Hall, 2nd floor, Beijing

Note for Media:    

This event is closed to the media.



Event:                    

Minister McKenna will attend a signing ceremony of two new collaboration agreements between Canadian and Chinese partners related to carbon capture and storage initiatives.

Time:                      

10:00 a.m. (China Standard Time) / 9:00 p.m. (EST)

Location:              

St. Regis Hotel, Parlour Room, Beijing.

Note for Media:    

There will be a photo opportunity at the end of the event.



Event:                   

Minister McKenna will participate in an announcement with Cycle
Capital Management.

Time:                         

10:45 a.m. (China Standard Time) / 9:45 p.m. (EST)

Location:              

St. Regis Hotel, Parlour Room, Beijing

Note for Media:       

This event is open to the media. There will be a photo opportunity at the end of the event.



Event:                       

Minister McKenna will hold a briefing session with Chinese Media
to discuss Canada's visit to China and leading role in climate action.

Time:                        

11:45 a.m. (China Standard Time) / 10:45 p.m. (EST)

Location:                 

St. Regis Hotel, Parlour Room, Beijing

Note for Media:       

This event is open to the pre-registered media only.



Event:                     

Minister McKenna will participate in a bilateral meeting on climate change with Special Envoy Xie Zhenhua.

Time:                        

4:00 p.m. (China Standard Time) / 3:00 a.m. (EST)

Location:                  

National Development and Reform Commission of the People's Republic of China (NDRC), No. 2, Fuxingmen South Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing

Note for Media:       

This event is closed to the media.

 

SOURCE Environment and Climate Change Canada


These press releases may also interest you

at 10:03
Aleafia Health Inc. ("Aleafia") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to the previously announced memorandum of understanding ("MOU") with CannTrust Holdings Inc.("CannTrust"), it has amended the MOU to include the issuance of 500,000 common share...

at 10:02
Vanguard today announced a new framework, jointly developed with Mercer, that helps pre-retirees and retirees better understand the financial planning implications of annual health care costs and long-term care expenses. The comprehensive research...

at 10:00
TransPerfect, the world's largest provider of language and technology solutions for global business, today announced it has completed the acquisition of TranslateNow, a former competitor, with operations in Shenzhen and San Francisco. Financial terms...

at 10:00
Choice Hotels International, Inc. , one of the world's largest hotel companies, in collaboration with West77 Partners and Hotel Management & Consulting, announced the opening of the WoodSpring Suites Seattle Tukwila hotel in Tukwila, Wash. Located at...

at 10:00
DoorDash, the technology company connecting customers with the best local restaurants through door-to-door delivery, today announced its launch in the Ottawa area, delivering from more than 1,100 local restaurants. DoorDash currently operates in more...

at 10:00
According to data published by MarketsandMarkets, the contactless payment market size is expected to grow from USD 6.70 Billion in 2016 to USD 17.56 Billion by 2021, and at a Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) of 21.2% during the forecast period. The...




News published on 7 december 2017 at 21:00 and distributed by: